Menu

SR 1 Avantgarde Arreté

9 Item(s)

View10
TONE AUDIO (US)

TONE AUDIO (US)

AUDIOVECTOR SR 1 AVANTGARDE ARRETÉ
TONE AUDIO, June 2019
By Jeff Dorgay

"But you don’t buy an AMG, M or RS because they are nice. You buy them because they are exciting. And the Audiovector SR 1 Avantgarde Arretes are exciting."

"The people running Audiovector certainly get the cool guy award for building speakers that can be upgraded all the way from their base model to full active should you so desire."

"These modestly sized speakers play deceptively big, exhibiting a tremendous amount of linearity, producing inviting sonics at a low listening level."

READ MORE OF THE REVIEW HERE

ALL ABOUT (THAILAND)

ALL ABOUT (THAILAND)

AUDIOVECTOR SR 1 AVANTGARDE ARRETÉ
Tested by ALL ABOUT, August 2018

"What really impressed me with these speakers, is their ability to bring hi-res audio to life! The specifications of these speakers are so much higher than that of many competitors, that they can deliver hi-res music immaticulately…heaven is real!"

”The Harry Belafonte concert was Loaded with emotion. Just like at a live concert”.
 
“There was a clear difference between the recordings, I listened to”.
 
“When listening through the SR 1 Avantgarde Arreté’s, the fanfare horn and the drums sounded more inspiring than ever. This album was now pure magic! I have listened to this album a thousand times before and yet it was a new experience.”

 

READ MORE OF THE REVIEW HERE

SEE VIDEO HERE

 

STEREOLIFE (PL)

STEREOLIFE (PL)

AUDIOVECTOR SR 1 AVANTGARDE ARRETÉ
STEREOLIFE, January 2018
By Tomasz Karasiński

“The more I know about the columns of a Danish company, the longer I listen to different models in more or less advanced versions, the more I like their sound philosophy. SR 1 Avantgarde Arreté is a classic, audiophile monitor that has been brought to the stage of a work of art through continuous improvement.”

“If you're looking for hi-end, high-performance monitors…. make sure you have an appointment and check SR 1 Avantgarde Arreté with a few different amplifiers. In the right company, these speakers can go all the way, revealing music in their natural, virginal form.”


READ THE FULL REVIEW HERE

FIDELITY-MAGAZINE (DE)

FIDELITY-MAGAZINE (DE)

AUDIOVECTOR SR 1 AVANTGARDE ARRETÉ
Tested by FIDELITY MAGAZINE, June 2017, Michael Vrzal

”In the best possible way, this is a free-and analytical playing compact speaker with an enormous potential. Easy to position, easy to drive, modern looking".

 "I could not be more impressed".

"Especially on piano and classical string instruments I could hardly get enough, so pure and natural" 

"The Audiovector SR 1 Avantgarde Arreté is unquestionably a top model"

 

READ MORE OF THE REVIEW HERE

AUDIO-VIDEO (PL)

AUDIO-VIDEO (PL)

AUDIOVECTOR SR 1 AVANTGARDE ARRETÉ
Tested by AUDIO-VIDEO, March 2017

"SR 1 Avantgarde Arrete have a surprising large dynamic potential, they are extremely fast, clear and full of details and in the upper midrange sound softer than floorstanders (SR 3 AvA)."

"Pairing them with a really good sub create a full-range system has a huge dynamic range, which are much cheaper than larger SR 3."

"SR 1 Avantgarde Arrete is also a great choice for small spaces and minimalist system, also based on tube amplifiers more power. AMT connection with "hot bulbs" can work wonders, I suppose so."

READ MORE OF THE REVIEW HERE

Hi-Fi+ (UK)

Hi-Fi+ (UK)

AUDIOVECTOR SR 1 AVANTGARDE ARRETÉ
Hifi+, June 2016
By Alan Sircom

"I’m really, really impressed by the Audiovector SR1 Avantgarde Arreté. They do so many things right, and so little wrong, that you could easily put a ‘1’ in front of the price and people would still stand by its sound. They are materially, tonally, physically, and most significantly financially different from my Wilson Duette IIs, but the Audiovector is the first standmount loudspeaker priced considerably below those Wilsons that gave them a serious challenge. That’s how good the SR1 Avantgarde Arreté can be. Highly recommended – you bet!"

READ THE REVIEW HERE

FIDELITY MAGAZIN (GERMANY)

FIDELITY MAGAZIN (GERMANY)

Audiovector SR 1 Avantgarde Arreté

By Michael Vrzal

"ARRETÉ IS FOR AUDIOVECTOR WHAT AMG IS FOR MERCEDES, QUATTRO FOR AUDI AND M IS FOR BMW"
 
"ARRETÉ MEANS EXCELLENT QUALITY ACCORDING TO WIKIPEDIA"
 
"THE SR 1 AVANTGARDE ARRETÉ’s SOUND BLOODY GOOD!"
 
"MUSICALITY, TONAL COLOR, A ROOM RENDITION WITHOUT LIMITATIONS, ENDLESS DYNAMICS: THIS IS WORLDCLASS!"
 
"GRANDIOSE LOUDSPEAKERS. FOR THE 59 MINUTES MY OPUS 3 PEICE LASTED, I WAS THE HAPPIEST AUDIOPHILE IN BERLIN"

"…Das ist nun spannend: Die Ziehharmonika hat Power, ein feiner Präsenz-Kick ist gelegentlich wahrnehmbar. Er steht den edlen Audiovectoren nebenbei ausgezeichnet, weil er sich perfekt in die gebotene Detailflut einfügt. Und ich lege meine Hand ins Feuer für die Akkuratesse der Klangfarben. Besonders an Klavier und klassischen Streichinstrumenten konnte ich mich kaum satt hören so rein und natürlich stellten diese unscheinbaren Kompaktboxen sie in den Raum."

Download the test (German)

HIFI & MUSIK (SWEDEN)

HIFI & MUSIK (SWEDEN)

AUDIOVECTOR SR 1 AVANTGARDE ARRETÉ
AUDIOVECTOR SR 1 Avantgarde Arreté in Swedish Hifi & Musik, October 2015.
"Ultra precise bass, easily detectable even in the most crowded mixes”.
“With respect to musicality, these speakers are real all rounders, which reproduce dance music a la Daft Punk with the same authority as delicate opus 3 recordings. But it is with “normal” well recorded rock music, they really exile compared to their competitors”.
“Audiovector’s own, quite expensive high performance cables, takes the performance to a yet higher level”.
“In the highest class – with both sound quality and finish”.
“Precise down to the last millimeter”.
“Their strongest card is their musicality – especially compared to their competitors”.

Read Highligts from the test [Swedish]

WHAT HI FI? (INDIA)

WHAT HI FI? (INDIA)

AUDIOVECTOR SR 1 AVANTGARDE ARRETÉ ACTIVE DISCREET
SR 3 Avantgarde Arreté Active DISCRETT in What Hi Fi?, April 2015
"Superb insight, balanced presentation,focused but wide soundstage, superb build."
"Active speakers this good are a rare breed. Wireless ability is the icing on the cake."
"The highs carry a nice, rich texture but also have the right amount of subtlety"

Read the test review

9 Item(s)

View10