Menu

SR 6 Avantgarde Arreté

8 Item(s)

View10
The Audiophile Weekend Warrior (US)

The Audiophile Weekend Warrior (US)

AUDIOVECTOR SR 6 AVANTGARDE ARRETÉ
The Audiophile Weekend Warrior BLOG February 2020
By Marc Y

"The weight and scale was impressive, but what really shocked me was listening to Francois Leleux’s solo oboe. The recording is nothing remarkable, made in a church by a small label. But for the first time, I could clearly make out precisely where Leleux’s long tapered notes ended, and where the echo of the church began."

"This speaker (not to mention the rest of the system) can definitely boogie, and I could have happily sat there for the rest of the week going through all my favorite tracks."

“The SR 6 Avantgarde Arreté is a killer speaker”.

READ THE REVIEW HERE

HIFI REVIEW (HK)

HIFI REVIEW (HK)

AUDIOVECTOR SR 6 AVANTGARDE ARRETÉ 2.0
HI-FI REVIEW Issue 388, February 2019
By Sam Ho

"Having heard various genres of music like classical, jazz, pops and rock, What I appreciate the SR 6 Avantgarde Arreté 2.0 most is its vocal rendition, so crystal clear, clean, purely natural, full-blooded, affectionate. I must reckon that the beautiful and truly natural sound have surpassed many famous speakers on the market!"

"Lucia Minetti / Jazz Nature" is a recent "die-for" CD of demonstration quality. The recording took place in 23rd September 2017 without passing through any line transformers, compressors, equalization or editing. Signals were picked up by microphones unhindered and achieved a natural, realistic recording. Acoutic guitar, female vocal and double bass were clearly placed in soundstage left, centre and right. Images were sharply focused with precision, reflecting the strength of the SR 6 Avantgarde Arreté 2.0!"

"I must stress that female voice and acoustic guitar reproduced by the SR 6 Avantgarde Arreté 2.0 were refined and beautiful enough to make me fall in love on hearing."

"The sound of the SR 6 Avantgarde Arreté 2.0 was full of vitality, rhythmic and jolly. I was excited."

READ THE REVIEW HERE

HIFI.NL (NL)

HIFI.NL (NL)

AUDIOVECTOR SR 6 AVANTGARDE ARRETÉ 2.0
HIFI.NL, November 2017
By René Smit

"The track Georgia is a party to listen to with this set. The speakers make the orchestra of Count Basie shine. There is depth in the sound image the orchestra sounds realistic with realism with the very striking voice of Ray Charles on top. The horns combine sharpness with subtlety and nuance and that's where the Hammond organ comes in between. I read in my notes: "Delicate with balls!"

"The Audiovector SR 6 Avantgarde Arreté speakers build up a large 3D stereo image that extends beyond the speakers in width, depth and height. All instruments have their own place on the stage."

"Hungarian Rhapsody by Liszt sounds powerful and grand with the recording room excellent to hear. The blazers really have power and the violins have the right edge of sharpness. In the violence of the instruments, however, the subtler soft touch of the triangle is audible."

READ THE FULL REVIEW HERE

LYD OG BILLEDE (SCANDINAVIA)

LYD OG BILLEDE (SCANDINAVIA)

AUDIOVECTOR SR 6 AVANTGARDE ARRETÉ 2.0
Lyd & Billede Magazine, October 2017
By Geir Nordby

“It is almost unbelieveable how controlled the loudspeakers behave. Rock steady when reproducing the most powerful outbursts while feeling like a sweet breeze in soft passages. The stereo width is enormous with the music hanging weightlessly between the speakers. The clarinet solo in the first act is precisely positioned and so transparent, that it is almost unrealisticly real."

READ THE FULL REVIEW HERE

STEREOPLUS (NO)

STEREOPLUS (NO)

AUDIOVECTOR SR 6 AVANTGARDE ARRETÉ
Tested by STEREOPLUS, May 2017, Roy Ervin Solstad

"Extremely resolution with exceptionel details"

"Excellent bass together with a huge soundstage."

"Beautiful design."

READ MORE OF THE REVIEW HERE

LYD OG BILDE (NO)

LYD OG BILDE (NO)

AUDIOVECTOR FACTORY VISIT
Lyd & Bilde Magazine, March 2017
By Geir Nordby

"The aim has always been, and will always be, to release the soul of the music."

"On the Arreté models, the cross-overs have been cryogenically treated - freeze treated to at minus 238 degrees. This may sound like mumbo jumbo, but I can assure you, that had this molecular realignment not resulted in a better sound quality, we would never have used it, says Ole Klifoth."

"From QR 3, via SR 3 Super, Signature and Avantgarde Arreté, it becomes clear that all models have the same sonic Audiovector signature. This means tight bass with correct pitch, a crystal clear midrange and an airy treble character with lots of overtones. Everything is perfectly matched together and delivered fast and precise."

"Everytime you upgrade a to a better model, you hear more details revealed. Like removing fine layers of haze, so you move closer and closer to the core of the music."

"We even had a chance to hear the SR 3 Aantgarde Arreté Discreet, which revealed, that an even more dynamic performance is possible, because the passive cross-overs have been bypassed. And you can stream wirelessly."

"Our listening session started with the QR 3 see our review, which we tested lately with a fine result. The QR series has been designed by Ole’s son Mads Klifoth, not by Ole himself. In other words, we are talking about a family business, where the future has been taken well care of. Mads is a very capable speaker engineer in his own right."

"The R 11: Extremely fast, precise and deep bass and with the most beautiful overtones from the double AMT treble drivers”. These speakers are gigantic in every way. A gigantic soundstage, with magical reproduction of both rock, blues and jazz. There is only one disadvantage: They cost 200.000 Euro."

READ THE FULL REPORT FROM THE VISIT HERE

 

SOUNDREBELS (PL)

SOUNDREBELS (PL)

AUDIOVECTOR SR 6 AVANTGARDE ARRETÉ
Tested by SOUNDREBELS, March 2017

The SR 6 Avantgarde was reviewed by two highly skilled reviewers.

Opinion 1:
“ Audiovector speakers put emphasis on the truth and nothing but the truth.”
“ I had a very engaging musical meeting with the Audiovcector SR 6 Avantgarde Arreté’s. There was no lack of magic!”

Opinion 2:
“Audiovector speakers put emphasis on the truth and nothing but the truth.” They are consistent, linear, homogenious and with no audible flaws”.

 

READ MORE OF THE REVIEW HERE

LYD & BILDE (NORWAY)

LYD & BILDE (NORWAY)

Audiovector SR 6  Avantgarde Arreté.
"A SENSATIONALLY CAPABLE COMMUNICATOR OF MUSIC"
"AIRY SOUNDSTAGE"
"EXTREME TRANSPARENCY"
"LARGE DYNAMIC CONTRAST"
Read the review [Norwegian]

8 Item(s)

View10