Menu

QR Series

Items 1 to 10 of 30 total

View10
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
HIFIROOM (CZ)

HIFIROOM (CZ)

AUDIOVECTOR QR 5
HIFIROOM.CZ, June 2019
By Pavel Víšek

"The systems offer a sophisticated, frequency-balanced sound that builds on accurate and quite agile bass in an appropriate volume. The middle frequency band is clear, its continuity prevails over analyticity. Direct superlatives, however, can withstand both fast and light heights, perhaps somewhat accentuated but smooth, with no hint of aggression. The QR 5 music scene depicts a wide range, while the depth required further refines the location of the instruments."

 
"Audiovector QR 5 can be considered more or less allrounders, they are not selective for musical genres, they are honored to take in chamber music, orchestral recordings and rock music."

READ MORE OF THE REVIEW HERE

HI-FI VOICE (CZ)

HI-FI VOICE (CZ)

AUDIOVECTOR QR 5
HIFI CHOICE, June 2019
By Daniel Březina

WHAT WE LIKE

+ decent sound
+ pleasant lightness of the heights
+ tasteful look

The Nordic clarity

"Audiovector QR 5 are decent floorstanders, sounding exactly as their looks promises - they are a bit conservative, easygoing, organised and smooth. They are well behaving in every moment, in every combination and in the same way they sound easy also with every music genre."

READ MORE OF THE REVIEW HERE

HIFIMEDIA (CR)

HIFIMEDIA (CR)

AUDIOVECTOR QR 5
HIFI MEDIA, June 2019
By Srijeda

"The largest QR series model justifies its flagship position"

"Just like other loudspeakers coming from this Danish company, QR offers state-of-the-art technology in one perfectly finished and compact high-end package."

"We started the listening session with Bach oboe concertos (Naxos). Audiovector’s own version of Heil's ribbon sounds extremely fast and detailed, and overall very pleasant. This is how we can describe the sound of QR 5 – nuanced, crystal-clear and dynamic. It is astounding how a complete Cologne chamber orchestra can fit into one relatively compact box, without pushing or shoving. What I mean is that the speaker defines and differentiates individual instruments effortlessly and with ease, without the impression that the ensemble is breaking its back (both in terms of performance and sound), enabling the genius of Bach to reach the listener. Moreover, the quantity of detail delivered for the price of the loudspeaker is remarkable, in particular the excellent tweeter and perhaps even better mid-range. The majority of what is delivered is covered by these two drivers, which additionally contribute to the already magnificent performance of this Baroque concerto."

"Conclusion: The level of sound detail and precision is perfectly balanced with the loudspeaker’s supple, gentle and delicate sound."

READ MORE OF THE REVIEW HERE

AUDIO (GE)

AUDIO (GE)

AUDIOVECTOR QR 5
AUDIO, June 2019
By Andreas Günther

"So muss die High-End-Klasse klingen!".

READ MORE OF THE REVIEW HERE

AUDIO-VIDEO (PL)

AUDIO-VIDEO (PL)

AUDIOVECTOR QR 5
AUDIO VIDEO, June 2019
By Marek Lacki and Filip Kulpa

"Audiovector QR 5 have a bass with reference performance in their class. Deep, compact, fast and perfectly diverse".

READ MORE OF THE REVIEW HERE

STEREOLIFE (PL)

STEREOLIFE (PL)

AUDIOVECTOR QR 5
STEREOLIFE, May 2019
By Tomasz Karasiński

“QR5 are not just a more powerful copy of the QR3 model, with an additional woofer. They are a beautiful, finished work. Combining fire and water? Well, maybe with a slight fire advantage, but yes, even with such a statement I could agree. Are you going to say that I go too far in these theoretical? It's possible, but that's how I got the sound of Danish floor-standing. It was strong, specific, dynamic and full-band, and at the same time well-balanced, consistent and natural.”


READ THE FULL REVIEW HERE

HIGH FIDELITY (PL)

HIGH FIDELITY (PL)

AUDIOVECTOR QR 5
HIGH FIDELITY.PL No 179, March 2019
By Wojciech Pacuta

"These are fast and dynamic constructions with exceptionally clear sound. They try to show as much of the recording as possible without flirting with heat. The most important for them is the first plan with the fact that the stage is very wide and high with them. We get a sound with them, in which we can follow individual lines of instruments without having to listen to the mix. Despite many transducers they play like one big speaker - seamlessly. Let's find a large room for them - it can also be high! - and we will release all that I'm talking about and spend many nights with them, changing the discs and getting to know many of them again. And only the neighbors will not be satisfied - with QR 5 you will want to listen to music VOLUME!"

READ THE REVIEW HERE

What Hifi? (India)

What Hifi? (India)

AUDIOVECTOR QR 3
What Hifi? India, August 2018

“One of the most enduring qualities of this speaker is its neutrality that will really let new audiophiles discover the joys (or pain) of mixing and matching different components upstream and revealing differences without the need of bat ears. “

“The QR3 makes sure that Audiovector gets a good name. It’s a straight up, no-nonsense loudspeaker that sounds big yet intimate, bold yet nuanced and all at a price that truly is the icing on the cake.”

SEE THE REVIEW HERE

AUDIO-VIDEO (PL)

AUDIO-VIDEO (PL)

AUDIOVECTOR QR SUB
Tested by AUDIO-VIDEO, August 2018

"The Audiovector QR Sub represents a well-balanced balance sound that we will appreciate in both stereo and home cinema."

READ MORE OF THE REVIEW HERE

Hifimedia (CR)

Hifimedia (CR)

AUDIOVECTOR QR 3
Hifi Media, April 2018
By Jagor Cakmak

ELEGANCE AND QUALITY
"One advantage of Audiovector, compared to other producers, is the program of upgrades to its smart range of loudspeakers – for example, you can easily replace crossover components QR3 is one of the most attractive speakers I ever had in my listening room"

CONCLUSION
"Audiovector QR3 is a captivating speaker with fast, detailed and seductive soundstage, and very specific sound, thanks to the ribbon tweeter. To reach their full potential, the speakers must be carefully combined with other components. Prima Luna tube amp proved to be an ideal partner for QR3, bringing into the system the right amount of warmth and volume. Advantages of these speakers are best recognised when you switch to box speakers with dome tweeters – you'll be left with a lingering feeling that things are just not right."

SEE THE REVIEW HERE

Items 1 to 10 of 30 total

View10
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3